//
you're reading...
Canadian Affair

Lazy in Vancouver

Wednesday was the laziest day ever.

I woke up, looked at the weather, remembered how cold I was the day before and promptly went back to bed for the rest of the day!

Then, I calculated just how much I had spent getting here and how much each day was costing me, so I decided that I had to do something more constructive. Suitably chastised,  I applied for three jobs. I was pretty impressed by my productivity and that I had used my time effectively. Pursuant to my now obsessive interest in the home renovation program featuring the two possibly identical brothers, I spent an insane amount of time watching back to back episodes. Not constructive, but entertaining all the same. I decided to go downstairs to the bar (named in my honour),  have a tall glass of cider and find a quiet corner to become gently inebriated. Sadly, quiet was not the order of the day so I just settled for being gently inebriated.

I also decided that I should actually read some of the books that I had brought with me – the same books that had contributed towards my luggage being overweight.

Probably, even though the day appeared lazy, I got a lot done, much more so than I would have if I had been at home with all of the distractions.

Roll on tomorrow – back to the breakneck speed of doing the more routine touristy things!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

